Tessa Elaina

Tessa offers a unique yoga practice that explores how the voice, rhythm, sound and silence affect the mind and body. She is a lifelong musician and began practicing yoga ten years ago in search of relief from chronic pain, also a lifelong companion. Her interests and expertise lie in the use of voice and music to affect and rewire the brain and nervous systems of the body. From straightforward to complex and overwhelming issues, Tessa intends to offer practitioners tools that are simple and accessible for the gentle cultivation of wellness in the body and mind. RYT 200 and RCYT 95 certified with Beloved Yoga, Tessa teaches both adults and children. Using the skills and knowledge gained over three years as a children's music teacher, she joyously offers the practice and perspective of yoga in her kids classes.

Tessa Elaina's Upcoming Classes

 
 
Thursday - July 18, 2019
Sound Flow
Thursday 7/18/2019
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Reston (Sadhana 2)
Tessa Elaina
Reserve
Monday - July 22, 2019
Summer Yoga Camp - July 22-26
Monday 7/22/2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Reston (Sadhana 2)
Tessa Elaina
Reserve
Tuesday - July 23, 2019
Summer Yoga Camp - July 22-26
Tuesday 7/23/2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Reston (Sadhana 2)
Tessa Elaina
Reserve
Wednesday - July 24, 2019
Summer Yoga Camp - July 22-26
Wednesday 7/24/2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Reston (Sadhana 2)
Tessa Elaina
Reserve
Thursday - July 25, 2019
Summer Yoga Camp - July 22-26
Thursday 7/25/2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Reston (Sadhana 2)
Tessa Elaina
Reserve
Sound Flow
Thursday 7/25/2019
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Reston (Sadhana 2)
Tessa Elaina
Reserve
Friday - July 26, 2019
Summer Yoga Camp - July 22-26
Friday 7/26/2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Reston (Sadhana 2)
Tessa Elaina
Reserve