Jafar Alexander

Jafar's belief is "Yoga is yoga. No need to complicate it, it's quite simple. Breathe, move, and find your way to silence. Everything you need to know is right here... Atha!" His devoted study of Yoga has made him a multi-dimensional teacher who is able to playfully weave stories with expert sequencing and thoughtful philosophical inquiry all in one asana, making his classes what he likes to call "Yogasanas- keeping the Yoga in the Asana!"

Jafar uses his diverse and comprehensive understanding of the yogic tradition to guide practitioners in individual sessions, group classes, weekend workshops, master classes, and teacher training programs. Jafar’s energy and presence brings yoga theory to life as he encourages yogis/yoginis to find space, allowing for movement, which leads to freedom from attachment. He truly shares his yoga practice and passion through a connected journey of self-awareness, conscious breath, and physical strength.

Jafar has a unique range of influence from fellow yogis such as A.G. Mohan, Kelly McGonigal, Anirudh Shastri, Cora Wen, Richard Rosen, Doug Keller, and Maryam Ovissi. Jafar is a Registered Yoga Teacher with Yoga Alliance at the 500 hr level.

He is the Director of the 200 hr BelovedYoga Flow Teacher Training and co-leads the BelovedYoga School, 500 & 800 hr programs. In Summer 2014, Jafar helped expand the BelovedYoga School to Europe and will continue to offer workshops and training abroad and at home. He believes the greatest way to practice yoga is off the mat and in 2013, he was invited to be a part of Lululemon's Ambassador Program.

Jafar Alexander's Upcoming Classes

 
 
Tuesday - November 19, 2019
Yoga Groove
Tuesday 11/19/2019
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Thursday - November 21, 2019
Vinyasa
Thursday 11/21/2019
6:00 am - 7:15 am

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Friday - November 22, 2019
Vinyasa
Friday 11/22/2019
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Yin Yoga
Friday 11/22/2019
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Sunday - November 24, 2019
Philosophy
Sunday 11/24/2019
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Tuesday - November 26, 2019
Yoga Groove
Tuesday 11/26/2019
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Thursday - November 28, 2019
Vinyasa
Thursday 11/28/2019
6:00 am - 7:15 am

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Friday - November 29, 2019
Vinyasa
Friday 11/29/2019
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Yin Yoga
Friday 11/29/2019
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Saturday - November 30, 2019
Vinyasa Lab with Jafar & Alyson
Saturday 11/30/2019
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Jafar & Jafar
Reserve
Sunday - December 01, 2019
Philosophy
Sunday 12/1/2019
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve