Jafar Alexander

Jafar's belief is "Yoga is yoga. No need to complicate it, it's quite simple. Breathe, move, and find your way to silence. Everything you need to know is right here... Atha!" His devoted study of Yoga has made him a multi-dimensional teacher who is able to playfully weave stories with expert sequencing and thoughtful philosophical inquiry all in one asana, making his classes what he likes to call "Yogasanas- keeping the Yoga in the Asana!"

Jafar uses his diverse and comprehensive understanding of the yogic tradition to guide practitioners in individual sessions, group classes, weekend workshops, master classes, and teacher training programs. Jafar’s energy and presence brings yoga theory to life as he encourages yogis/yoginis to find space, allowing for movement, which leads to freedom from attachment. He truly shares his yoga practice and passion through a connected journey of self-awareness, conscious breath, and physical strength.

Jafar has a unique range of influence from fellow yogis such as A.G. Mohan, Kelly McGonigal, Anirudh Shastri, Cora Wen, Richard Rosen, Doug Keller, and Maryam Ovissi. Jafar is a Registered Yoga Teacher with Yoga Alliance at the 500 hr level.

He is the Director of the 200 hr BelovedYoga Flow Teacher Training and co-leads the BelovedYoga School, 500 & 800 hr programs. In Summer 2014, Jafar helped expand the BelovedYoga School to Europe and will continue to offer workshops and training abroad and at home. He believes the greatest way to practice yoga is off the mat and in 2013, he was invited to be a part of Lululemon's Ambassador Program.

Jafar Alexander's Upcoming Classes

 
 
Sunday - September 22, 2019
Philosophy
Sunday 9/22/2019
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Tuesday - September 24, 2019
Yoga Groove
Tuesday 9/24/2019
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Thursday - September 26, 2019
Vinyasa
Thursday 9/26/2019
6:00 am - 7:15 am

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Friday - September 27, 2019
Vinyasa
Friday 9/27/2019
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Yin Yoga
Friday 9/27/2019
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Sunday - September 29, 2019
Philosophy
Sunday 9/29/2019
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Tuesday - October 01, 2019
Yoga Groove
Tuesday 10/1/2019
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Thursday - October 03, 2019
Vinyasa
Thursday 10/3/2019
6:00 am - 7:15 am

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Friday - October 04, 2019
Vinyasa
Friday 10/4/2019
9:30 am - 11:00 am

Jafar Alexander
Reserve
Yin Yoga
Friday 10/4/2019
7:45 pm - 9:00 pm

Jafar Alexander
Reserve